The NRAAO Award Committee recommended to the Board of Directors of NRAAO at it’s executive board meeting in May, 1992 at Portland, Maine that there be an award given by the NRAAO to one member of each participating Providence or State.  At the NRAAO executive board meeting at Newton, Massachusetts, in November 1992 the NRAAO Awards Committee recommended that such award be known as “The Sherry Vermillya Award” for outstanding service to the assessment profession and in honor and memory of Sherry Vermillya’s support of NRAAO principals and untiring efforts to assist assessors throughout the entire country and in particular the northeast.

The Sherry Vermillya Award was discussed and accepted by the NRAAO Board at the 1993 Connecticut conference with the first jurisdictional presents being given in Portsmouth, New Hampshire.

2013 Recipients
Connecticut –  Christine Kelsey

Maine – Charlene Charland

Maryland – Pamela Sanders

Massachusetts Ginny Thompson

New Hampshire – Richard Vincent

New Jersey – Maria-Louise Proacci-Blaskey

Rhode Island – David Quinn

Vermont – Ed Clodfelter

VALA congratulates Ed Clodfelter on his commitment, hard work and outstanding achievement!    






  • Annual Conference
  • Contact
  • Court Case Database
  • Help Wanted – Help Available
  • Home
  • IAAO
  • IAAO Education
  • PVR – State of Vermont
  • Sample Documents
  • Secretary of State
  • State Level Appeals
  • VALA Scholarship
  • VLCT
  • About VALA
  • ByLaw & Constitution
  • Contact Information: Members, Directors & County Delegates
  • Committees
  • Miscellaneous Forms
  • Educational Opportunities
  • Lister of the Year
  • Privacy Policy
  • Contact